body furniture

Scottish Health Awards 2014

The Scottish Health Awards 2014, is the most prestigious and recognised awards ceremony for healthcare professionals within Scotland. Run by the Daily Record, in partnership with the Scottish Government the awards are now well established in the Scottish calendar.


NHSScotland is committed to delivering the highest quality healthcare services to the people of Scotland and the awards are looking to give recognition to those who work in and with NHSScotland, especially staff who do an exceptional job and who are prepared to go that extra mile to deliver these services.

How to nominate

Please visit the Scottish Health Awards 2014 website for further information and to nominate your unsung hero.


Nominations can be made for the following categories, and more information for each category can be found on the Scottish Health Awards 2014 website.

1.  Doctors Award

2. Nurses Award

3. Therapists Award

4. Support Worker Award

5. Volunteers Award

6. Care for Mental Health Award

7. Care for Long-term Illness Award

8. Integrated Care for Older People Award

9. Services to Women and Children Award

10. Innovation Award

11. Healthier Lifestyle Award

12. Health in the Workplace Award

13. Top Team Award

14. Unsung Hero Award

15. Quality Champion of the Year Award

16. Leading and Managing for Quality Award.


View comments

What is this?

What is it about?

Where is this relevant?

Tagged with

Add your own tag to this resource help!

If entering more than one tag use a comma to separate

Look for similar items by category


Add your comment help!

Copyright 2009 NHS Health Scotland