body furniture

Scottish Awards for Quality in Planning

The Scottish Awards for Quality in Planning are one of the Scottish Government's most prestigious events and celebrate achievements in planning, from strategic visions to development on the ground.

The Awards have now been running for over 15 years and the Scottish Government continues to see an increase in the quality and numbers of applications received.

Nominations are now open for the 2015 Awards and applications can be submitted in the following categories:

  • Development Plans;
  • Development Management;
  • Development on the Ground;
  • Delivering in Partnership;
  • Community Involvement; and
  • Quality of Service.

The closing date is 17 April 2015.  Each application will be considered by an independent panel of judges (Allan Lundmark, Nikola Miller and Kevin Murray).  Planning Aid Scotland will assist in the judging of the Community Involvement category.

Those successfully shortlisted will be invited to attend an interview or site visit. The Awards will be presented at a ceremony in November 2015.

For further information and for an application form visit the Scottish Government website.


View comments

What is this?

What is it about?

Where is this relevant?

Tagged with

Add your own tag to this resource help!

If entering more than one tag use a comma to separate

Look for similar items by category


Add your comment help!

Copyright 2009 NHS Health Scotland